One Ounce of Gold.


It has taken five years, a lot of digging, a lot of traveling, and a lot of time. But I’ve got there…. finally.

20161113_063419

The great “Troy Ounce”.

If I can add a little more to make up for the impurities…. The black sand, the stones, and the cost of refining….. I might get myself a one ounce cast bar.

A lot of if’s….

A lot of fun times getting to this point.

Living a dream, takes time.

Effort in something you enjoy is worth the effort.

About ivoradventures

Lives Brisbane north. Age 47. Male. Interests-heaps of stuff. Camping, fishing, and gold panning, keeps me quite busy. I still find time to cook,and spend time family and friends. I truly enjoy my daughters company(Shannon), but don't see enough of her since she moved out. There is a certain type of beauty that exists only in the wild places, and it calls to you. Go and explore! And drag someone with you.
This entry was posted in entertainment, exlpore, get away, go bush, gold, gold fossicking, gold mine, gold panning, lost gold mine, mornings, nature, panning, the lost Irishman mine, travel, treasure hunting, Uncategorized, Writting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to One Ounce of Gold.

  1. pirateandy89 says:

    Congrats mate, you definitely worked to get it. Don’t they say the first ounce is the hardest.

    Like

  2. Dustin says:

    thats fantastic mate some nice gold there. if you ever want to melt it down your welcome to use my furnace

    Like

  3. Rick fuller.once was your neighbour.mango hill says:

    Good on ya ivor…i still have a ways to go yet…but getting there..

    Like

  4. Vikbitter says:

    Congrats Ivor, you certainly added to the tally with your pieces yesterday.
    Thanks for your all your advice yesterday too!
    Its great to be able to sit back and listen to knowledge you guys have acquired over many years. My son and I had a great time! Thanks heaps
    Vik & Trent

    Like

Leave a comment