End of year.


Hi.

This has been a great year fossicking for gold. I’ve met lots of nice people, made more friends. Got back in touch with others I haven’t seen in ages. It’s just been productive and healthy….. go 2016.

 

I had a good couple of days in the goldfields. A few buckets netted me over a gram. With a couple of small pickers.20161229_15385420161229_153751

The best thing is the company of friends and the unknown. You never know what will turn up. And you never know who will find the next big piece of gold.

 

This year I’ve dug almost ten grams of gold. It’s hard going with only a pick and shovel. But it’s been enjoyable. There will always be a dream of some unfound nugget, waiting, hidden…..

Perhaps in the next shovel of dirt.

 

20161231_080317

Adventure is always exciting. Come with me on the next adventure.

About ivoradventures

Lives Brisbane north. Age 47. Male. Interests-heaps of stuff. Camping, fishing, and gold panning, keeps me quite busy. I still find time to cook,and spend time family and friends. I truly enjoy my daughters company(Shannon), but don't see enough of her since she moved out. There is a certain type of beauty that exists only in the wild places, and it calls to you. Go and explore! And drag someone with you.
This entry was posted in adventure, gold, gold panning, goldmining and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to End of year.

  1. Rick says:

    Nice going ivor

  2. Chris Jamesson says:

    Nice one 🙂 Always good to see the gold

  3. Very nice finds. I have been gold panning / prospecting in Michigan and I hope to get that much over the next 10 years. Way to go!

Leave a Reply

