Golden Escape In Queensland.


A quick two day break…..

A lot of buckets of gravel…..

A couple of blisters….

Made some new friends…..

Found some colour…..

20160105_092135

The chunky pieces are 0.2 grams each. Maybe the blue stone is a sapphire, maybe not. Plenty of fun anyway. It might be time to revisit “The Lost Irishman Mine”. It would be good to get out more and complete one of my big goals. Find enough to make an one ounce gold bar. All the gold was recovered in a river sluice. So keep digging….. ask for advice…. and you can find some colour too.

Stay safe.

About ivoradventures

Lives Brisbane north. Age 47. Male. Interests-heaps of stuff. Camping, fishing, and gold panning, keeps me quite busy. I still find time to cook,and spend time family and friends. I truly enjoy my daughters company(Shannon), but don't see enough of her since she moved out. There is a certain type of beauty that exists only in the wild places, and it calls to you. Go and explore! And drag someone with you.
This entry was posted in adventure, day trip/adventure/something to do, entertainment, exlpore, get away, go bush, gold, gold crevasse, gold fossicking, gold mine, gold mines, gold panning, goldmining, the lost Irishman mine, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Golden Escape In Queensland.

  1. trevor.p14@optusnet.com.au says:

    Test message

  2. Trevor Percival says:

    Hi Ivor, I really enjoy all your entries. I am 77 and quite fit so if you live near Caboolture and need any company on any trips you can contact me at trevor.p14@optusnet.com.au. I normally go with my unmarried son but he has been quite ill the last 12 months so I miss out on our fishing and detecting trips together. Best wishes, Trevor Percival. I am also a member of a fly fishing club

Leave a Reply

