Heading Out.


Last weekend end, I got an invite to head out with a friend for a dig. Destination….SECRET. Well, until we find some gold.

I had to suffer through being in scenery like this.DSC_0033 DSC_0034 DSC_0035 DSC_0049 DSC_0051

Right, I know. How do I put up with it?

Tropical rainforests, cool flowing water, and very secluded picnic benches.

We tried two different spots on Saturday. No luck, no gold. Scenery was great.

Stayed in a fantastic cabin, with it’s own on-suit, on Saturday night. Hot showers, toilet, solar power lights. Living it up!

photo 1 photo 4Some more research might make the gold a bit easier to find. We won’t stop on one trip. The gold is there, and we want to get some of it. Like everything hard work and determination will win through in the end.

I had fun, I explored a new area. Met some new people, and found somewhere I will go back too.

Well, I guess I haven’t given up blogging, or gold digging. Or camping, or tracking through the wilderness.

Write again soon. Thanks for reading or following. Later.

 

About ivoradventures

Lives Brisbane north. Age 47. Male. Interests-heaps of stuff. Camping, fishing, and gold panning, keeps me quite busy. I still find time to cook,and spend time family and friends. I truly enjoy my daughters company(Shannon), but don't see enough of her since she moved out. There is a certain type of beauty that exists only in the wild places, and it calls to you. Go and explore! And drag someone with you.
This entry was posted in adventure, camping, camping site, day trip/adventure/something to do, gold, gold crevasse, gold fossicking, gold mine, gold panning, goldmining, nature, panning, photography, travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

