Weekend with my daughter. Part III.


A last hand full of pictures from the weekend.

It’s a log, not a croc, don’t panic.

just hanging

hillside rocks

Land set aside for wildlife on “Hanging Rock Creek”. How do they come up with such cool names for places?

hillside riseHeading home.

 

Another great weekend. Till next time, good-bye.

About ivoradventures

Lives Brisbane north. Age 47. Male. Interests-heaps of stuff. Camping, fishing, and gold panning, keeps me quite busy. I still find time to cook,and spend time family and friends. I truly enjoy my daughters company(Shannon), but don't see enough of her since she moved out. There is a certain type of beauty that exists only in the wild places, and it calls to you. Go and explore! And drag someone with you.
This entry was posted in day trip/adventure/something to do, exlpore, get away, go bush, photography, travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend with my daughter. Part III.

  1. Rick Fuller says:

    Hi Ivor, I meet you at the prophet mine a couple of months ago and that afternoon it dawned on me that I think you used to be my neighbor.Did you used to live at mango hill we lived in Ryans house.

    • Yes Rick we were neighbours. Strange how we travel so far to meet people who live near us. With “The Prophet”closing down, it will bring an end to an era.
      No more one day’ers, chasing gold.

Leave a Reply

